Brand-New Serial Stories

Are you ready to read something new and ongoing from me? It’s been a whirlwind of a year, and I’ve been working hard on several projects and different approaches to delivering content.

Serial stories are a new way to tell a story for me, though I, at one time, several moons ago, wrote fan fiction and it was a bit like what I’m doing now with these two stories.

First, let’s talk about Kindle Vella

Kindle Vella is a brand-new serial story platform Amazon has launched in an effort to cater to new types of readers, like Wattpad and Radish Fiction. Breaking ground on this could either go really amazingly or be a total trash fire.

So far, it’s mixed.

Two weeks after launch, and I’m still struggling to get readers onto the platform. Though, Vella promises to offer a newer, much-cleaner experience and I hope it pans out because I’ve already written out V, Teenage Vampire Hunter’s first 36-episode season!

My story is full of sarcasm and action and teenage introspective drama, so really just slices of all the good things you could want.

Presently, you can read episodes 1-12, released every week on Monday, on Vella. However, Patreon will release the Friday before, so another episode will come this week for Patreon subs.

V, Teenage Vampire Hunter is now on Kindle Vella and Patreon

So what is she about? What makes her tick? Why is she getting her own long-running story, and is it anything like the Promiscus Guardian Universe? V is, in age, a teen but her story is far from appropriate for teens to read. I wrote her that way to hit on some pretty big issues with some of the reading I’ve done in the Young Adult world.

Major differences exist between this world and my Guardians. I involved more in terms of genetics and science, and I’m playing with alternate takes on mythology and magic. The lore is there, but most of it, like in the Guardian Universe, is creatively morphed to my own unique take.

However, her story is by far one of my favorites to write and even 36 episodes in, there’s no clear love interest. V goes through a lot over the course of these released episodes, and the twists and turns will leave you desperate to know more.

You can read the first three episodes free and use your tokens to read through episode 10. Make sure to LIKE and crown the story every week when you buy an episode if you like what you’re reading. This helps maintain V’s spot in the top 3, which presently she is in several tags and Top 40 in the all-time Faves.


Image found on Google Images

So what’s the other serial story I’m doing? Demon’s Lady can be found on Wattpad and Patreon, which will be updated every few days and currently has three episodes to read. As you probably already figured out, it’s FREE to read on Wattpad, so make sure you vote and comment to help give me the necessary feedback on your experience and views on it.

Demon’s Lady is a darker paranormal romance, and it will be appropriately trigger warned as a result. Triggers include: abuse, rape, and questionable consent.

Lady is an anti-hero type–vengeful, sarcastic, fight-hungry, and out to punish all men. She’s half demon and toes the line between good and evil. Her character is fun to write because she has the devil-may-care apathy I sometimes wished I could have.

Presently, her story is more gore than romance, but don’t be fooled. This one will be spicy, full of eroticism, and play with uncomfortable themes that may or may not dissuade your reading experience. I promise to be gentle (maybe!)

You can start reading Demon’s Lady today on Wattpad and Patreon!


Of course, there’s always free reads to go through with several of my books, so make sure to check out my author page for your next read!

Start looking here!

Leave a comment