Come A Little Closer

Hey all! Guess who finished the final edit of Victor? Yeah-ya! I did. I did! And it’s going to be so great to see how well Victor fairs against my main love interest, Lucas. Probably will get a few more fans with this one guys.

As a way to honor the upcoming Victor release, I will be doing another freebie of Awakening Feb. 12-13th, and as I’m so awesome…your favorite author, right? I have a little fun excerpt for my fans today of what you’ll see in my new book.

Check it out:


“Indeed,” Victor said, lips twitching as he attempted not to smile at my clear irritation. “I have come to find that I can neither be calm where you are concerned nor entirely objective. You have made me into a man that is riddled with flaws.”

I feigned insult. “I didn’t do anything to you. Besides, you could do with a little bit of flaw. You’re too damn perfect…and it’s annoying.”

Victor chuckled deeply, leaning in and brushing his lips against mine. “Is that so?”

“Yes,” I said, suddenly much more breathless. “You have way too much going for you.”

“It is you that is so desirable that I have mind to keep you concealed from any man that might gaze upon your beauty,” Victor said evenly, flaring my cheeks with his bold, nonchalant words.

How did he manage to say half this crap with a straight face?!


There you have it! So don’t forget to get your copy, if you haven’t already, of Awakening during the freebie and of Victor while you can!

 

Until next time!

 

Author: Brianna West

I'm a simple woman, living in the modern world and desperately looking for my next adventure away from it. I recently debuted my series, Promiscus Guardians, and am hoping to blog those experiences through here as I go along. There's a lot of laughter to be sure!

3 thoughts on “Come A Little Closer”

Leave a Reply

