Writer’s Remorse (WR)

First edit done, and I’ve sent off a few copies for ARC (advanced readers copies) and hopefully it will all end well and not in poor Brianna’s heartbreak. If I come here crying, you must all console me…I’ll need it!

I was rereading through my book–obviously–and knowing how well-received Awakening has been, I’ve been a bit worried with how far I strayed with Lilly. I have a little bit of what I like to call WR…or, Writer’s Remorse. It happens once and a while when I write a new character…and was in desperate love with my last.

You write a character or characters that you just can’t seem to let go? That’s WR. Granted, I’ll be able to get back to Izzy and Lucas soon, but I felt like I’ve been betraying them this whole time. I sort of was like this all day…

tumblr_inline_n2n3pbLx3s1qdjtxa

I’m sorry I betrayed you…I did…I betrayed my first real published characters…I’m a monster.

But then I reread the love scene in my upcoming Victor book…

tumblr_mb5f0q26ms1qhl2rk

AND! Instant forgiveness. Sorry Lucas and Izzy…but Victor is incredibly hot…and my writer’s remorse has just been cured.

 

Author: Brianna West

I'm a simple woman, living in the modern world and desperately looking for my next adventure away from it. I recently debuted my series, Promiscus Guardians, and am hoping to blog those experiences through here as I go along. There's a lot of laughter to be sure!

Leave a Reply

