Wicked Wednesday

Hello there romanciteers! I come with a special insight to my upcoming novel, Victor, first book in the companion series called, Guardians In Love.

As I am the super coolest author ever, I’ve brought a special excerpt for you today containing a little insight to the man called Victor, and what exactly you can expect from him.

You’ve already met our heroine, somewhat.

Falling

She’s a bit…clumsy.

So, what should you expect our of her love interest? Well, let’s let this excerpt do the talking.


“In the bedroom, too?” I asked in disbelief, ignoring the small pique of interest at the very thought of Victor and I sharing a room.

I was not excited.

My hands felt clammy as I wiped them on my leggings, desire igniting inside of me with the wafting of the strong smell of citrus. Victor’s enchanting sky-blue eyes watched me, almost as if they could see through me. It made my heart rate become erratic. I swallowed around the sudden yearning that was sprouting inside of me with the dizzying swirl of emotion.

Illuminated, Victor’s eyes harbored just as much burning emotion as my own. He was close enough to kiss again, and I wanted to. Just to lean forward the few inches between and press my lips against his.My breathing grew labored as Victor moved closer, his large body obstructing my view and becoming the only thing I could effectively look at.

“Especially in the bedroom,” he said deeply. “You are at your most vulnerable here.”

That statement couldn’t ring any truer. Being here alone with Victor put me in an incredibly vulnerable state. However, none of that had any relation to Pius. It was entirely Victor’s doing.

The flicker in his eyes was raw and overt. Wrapped entirely in muscle, Victor was formidable man—power-infused and authoritative. But nothing about him elicited fear in me. The opposite, actually. Everything about him triggered a desperation to throw myself into his arms and taste his lips like a woman starved. To feel every powerful curve of flesh on his body. To discover for myself definitively what these feelings I had for him were; the impossible emotions that had continued to blossom inside me, filling every space and leaving nothing untouched.

It was impossible to do that when the consequences of those actions could very well lead to tragedy. So I steeled myself against the desire to lean forward.

I shook my head, rejecting his statement yet again with my firm resolve not to be talked into something that I didn’t want to do. “I would prefer to have my own room,” I said simply, glancing away to keep from being pulled once more into the strong current of his gaze. “Even if it’s next to yours, that would be better than having to share one.”


tumblr_nenamzplEJ1tt76sfo1_500

You can reclaim me anytime…oh, sorry, forgot you guys were there. Delicious man-muscles took my focus for a second. Anyway, this has been an exclusive look. Victor will be coming soon, and hopefully this has excited some of you to read it!

Until next time!

 

Author: Brianna West

I'm a simple woman, living in the modern world and desperately looking for my next adventure away from it. I recently debuted my series, Promiscus Guardians, and am hoping to blog those experiences through here as I go along. There's a lot of laughter to be sure!

5 thoughts on “Wicked Wednesday”

Leave a Reply

