Coming to Print–at least I hope it does!

Sooooo delicious. Man-muscles. Oh! Sorry, venture down to read my little blurb.

bookcoverfinal4

So you’re asking yourself, why an ebook and not a print, Brianna? Well of course there will be a print, silly. So why not yet, you ask? It’s a little thing I’d like to call…formatting. And it’s a bitch. Actually, it’s amazing–I’m the bitch. And I’m lazy. Super lazy. So lazy, in fact, that the word doesn’t accurately describe the level of lazy I am.

After editing, then editing again, then re-editing, and then crying out in horror at the poor use of my one true love, comma, editing again. Effectively editing for the umpteenth time, I was finally ready to work on the print.

Well, I underestimated the world of print. I thought, “I’ve totally got this. Just click, click, then I’m done, right?” No-oh-ho-oh-oh! You’d think that, wouldn’t you? Naive little me did. I didn’t realize that it needed to be re-spaced, re-fonted, re-everything before I could make it print ready.

After hours of glaring at my computer and redoing the cover just so, I finally managed to get it looking, feeling, and appearing right. And then, I noticed a few errors in my writing–which prompted me to re-edit for the bagillionth time (and cry myself to sleep while holding a gluten-free, sugar-free cookie).

So at the end of this wonderful journey, my hair’s a mess, my teeth unbrushed, my kids unfed, my husband…well, something, and I’m just a tiny step closer to the final print of my book. With luck, and a little bribing, I’m sure it’ll be ready by the weekend.

Nothing fancy. Just my first novel. In print. In the flesh–or rather, in the binding. And I’ll look back and laugh at the crazy experience I had, using it to fuel the next book in the series and being a little smarter for it.

Watch my blog for the post when it goes live!

Author: Brianna West

I'm a simple woman, living in the modern world and desperately looking for my next adventure away from it. I recently debuted my series, Promiscus Guardians, and am hoping to blog those experiences through here as I go along. There's a lot of laughter to be sure!

Leave a Reply

